Meili E.    * * * * * 
Engagement Photography
Just wanted to say thank you for helping to make our special day so perfect. The photos are just magnificent and capture the emotions of the day just beautifully. We're going to look back at these years from now to smile and relive the moment. 
Apr 23, 2022
Roberto R.    * * * * * 
Engagement Photography
I contacted Chuck on a short notice for a surprise proposal in Balboa Park- he is superb and extremely friendly. He is extremely responsive, knowledgeable and goes out of his way to help you determine the best options for the right setting. The proposal went better than planned and she never suspected anything. 
Work quality is excellent, and he kept in touch in the hours prior to the session to ensure everything went as planned. I also need to add you will get the best value for money from him: he chooses and edits the best photos at no extra cost. Highly recommended.
Mar 24, 2022
Asmira D.   * * * * * 
Engagement Photography
Chuck was amazing and did an amazing job with my pictures loved them all and made the entire experience so easy and laid back! Highly recommend him!
Mar 9, 2022

Mihael P.   * * * * *
Engagement Photography 
Amazing personality and professionalism, really worked with me to create the perfect proposal and offered great ideas for surprising my fiancee! Pictures where fantastic!
Feb 25, 2022

Jaiden M.   * * * * *
Engagement Photography
Chuck did a wonderful job capturing the love between the of us. The pictures themselves speak for the work Chuck has done. He was easy to coordinate with and was able to get all the Pinterest ideas come to life! Thank you Chuck!
Feb 22, 2022

Ravi S.   * * * * *
Photography Lessons
Chuck is awesome and a great teacher. Will be back for more classes.
Feb 17, 2022

Heidi M.   * * * * *
Photo Editing, Scanning and Restoration
Less than a week ago I handed Chuck a very faded, creased, century old photograph. I told him that someone remembered there was a parrot in it, but neither of us could see it. I received back a beautiful image of my grandfather in his officer's uniform and holding a parrot. I can't believe how much detail there was in the photograph. Chuck offered it in sepia, it's original black and white, and in some color. When I asked for something he always responded within a couple of hours. His restoration skills are wonderful!
Jan 7, 2022

Paul M.   * * * * *
Engagement Photography
Chuck helped me in planning the perfect surprise proposal, and was able to perfectly capture the excitement and emotions of the moment through his stunning photographs. Chucks professionalism and experience helped make the proposal happen perfectly, and can not recommend him highly enough.
Nov 16, 2021

Himne D.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography 
Chuck did an amazing job photographing my husband's 50th birthday event and I would click all five items if the review feature allowed more than three: Work Quality, Professionalism, Responsiveness, Value, Punctuality. Chuck was also flexible, which was important since this was an outdoor event and we were not sure what the weather would be like for lighting (sunny vs cloudy) and for a planned activity that revolved around watching the sunset. At the same time he was very detail oriented and even researched the angle of the sun on the horizon for the specific day and time of the event as it related to views from the rooftop venue and the surrounding buildings, in order to help us determine where to conduct the activity. I would request Chuck's expertise again in a heartbeat!
Nov 12, 2021

Lisa M.   * * * * *
Engagement Photography
Chuck was a delight to work with. Very professional and organized. He knows how to roll with shifting plans, weather, etc. Photos were great and the bride-to-be was completely surprised!
Nov 9, 2021

Hannah M.   * * * * *
Portrait Photography
We had the best experience working with Chuck. His work is exceptional, he is very professional. Chuck goes to great lengths to make sure the photo shoot runs smoothly. He will research your chosen location before hand to iron out all the small details. He even calculated the position of the sun at the time of our photoshoot to ensure we would have proper lighting. I was impressed with how thorough he was. He is great about getting kids interested in taking pictures, and even captured some beautiful moments with our beloved senior dog. All in all, my family had so much fun during the photo shoot! Highly recommend!
Nov 9, 2021

Eliesha R.   * * * * *
Nature Photography
Chuck was very communicative throughout the whole process. He was professional, friendly and an excellent photographer. My family will definitely use Chuck again in the future.
Oct 18, 2021

Janet d.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography
Had a great experience from start to finish with Chuck! Chuck did a family photo shoot for us while we were visiting California. He was prompt and professional, and we are thrilled with the quality of the photos. We very highly recommend.
Aug 23, 2021

Jackie M.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography
Very polite and professional
Jul 26, 2021

Dana J.   * * * * *
Portrait Photography
Chuck responded quickly to my request. Communication was easy and we were able to come up with a time and location that worked. Photo session was relaxed and photos came out great.
Jul 14, 2021

Kiran A.   * * * * *
Portrait Photography
Chuck was absolutely wonderful! He was patient with my family to get the perfect sunset photos.
Jul 10, 2021

Susan W.   * * * * *
Headshot Photography 
Chuck Hunter is a exceptional professional. He was kind, humorous and made me feel very comfortable during the photo shoot. He assisted with color choices for outfits and poses. The results are fabulous and he was very timely in getting the project completed. I recommend him highly!
Jun 4, 2021

Cole W.   * * * * *
Engagement Photography
Chuck was awesome came to him with a list of things !!! This man hit and executed every little thing. he was very responsive and very professional talked us through the whole shoot was by far our best experience with a professional photographer Thanks again chuck you killed it man
Jun 4, 2021

Melissa G.   * * * * *
Engagement Photography
Great experience and great work would definitely recommend. Thank you Chuck!
Apr 26, 2021

Estelle D.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography
Chuck did the photography for our covid wedding (mini-mony) and we were blown away by the photos we received of our special day! He exceeded our expectations and captured many beautiful shots, and candid moments of joy and connection. He has such a great eye for composition. He was punctual, easy to work with and for such quality work he is very reasonably priced. We were so pleased with the final photos and his service, we highly recommend Chuck and would use his services again.
Apr 13, 2021

Paul B.   * * * * *
Portrait Photography
Great job Chuck. Thanks.
Apr 11, 2021

Ananth s.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography 
Excellent
Mar 30, 2021

Matthew R.   * * * * *
Engagement Photography
Chuck did a great job with my surprise engagement photos. The photos really got the initial emotion and were beautifully composed. He even managed to make sure the area was clear prior to my fiancé and I walking up to the spot. From initial contact to final delivery of images, he is responsive and thorough. A true professional and I’d recommend him to anyone. Thanks Chuck!!!
Mar 24, 2021

Ike E.   * * * * *
Commercial Photography
Had a great time shooting & ended up with fantastic photos. Would definitely do it again
Jan 6, 2021

Lara H.   * * * * *
Portrait Photography
This review is a long time in coming. I hired Chuck in May to take some photos of our family while on vacation in Del Mar. My mother was terminally ill with cancer and this would be our last vacation with her. Chuck was amazing. I wanted him to come and spend a few hours with us taking some candid shots while we celebrated my Mom's, husband's and niece's birthday and then get some organized group shots of us on the beach at sunset. He was very receptive to the idea and got some wonderful candid and posed shots of us. My Mom passed away in August, so their even more special now.
Dec 7, 2020

Cheryl P.   * * * * 
Wedding and Event Photography
Wingman Photography was quick to respond to emails and my many questions. Very punctual but flexible with our needs. It was a very good experience and quick turn around time on getting our photos! Very please and would recommend using Wingman Photography!
Dec 7, 2020

Mary B.   * * * * *
Portrait Photography
Haven’t yet received the photos but everything so far has been excellent!
Nov 9, 2020

John S.   * * * * *
Commercial Photography
Showed up early for our appointment. Was easy to work with and made sure I was pleased with the results. I recommend him for your photography needs.
Nov 4, 2020

Ron V.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography
We chose Chuck to photograph our wedding and he did an excellent job. He kept us updated, asked for our input about what type of photography we wanted, and we got some great photos. I would highly recommend giving Chuck and would use him again when I have a need for a photographer.
Oct 27, 2020

Chunyang L.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography
Hunter is such a profesional photograper, polite, on time and has patience for our little girl when she needs to take breaks during the shooting. We would use his service again for our next family gathering! Looking forward to see how the final photos are!
Oct 26, 2020

Jon P.   * * * * *
Photo Editing, Scanning and Restoration
Chuck did a great job in my 52 year old black and white photo. He cleaned up an old stain and gave me three different “looks”. The warm sepia looks great! Chuck was very attentive and worked on the photo timely. Very professional.
Oct 19, 2020

Eleah B.   * * * * *
Engagement Photography
From booking to completion of services the professionalism and quality was outstanding! He made it easy and was very pleasant and fun to work with during the shoot. Definitely captured our true colors! I wouldn’t change a thing about it! The pictures turned out amazing! Highly recommend his services! Thanks again!
Oct 17, 2020

Brian M.   * * * * *
Engagement Photography
Chuck was professional, prepared, flexible, and did an amazing job shooting and editing our engagement photos. Every detail was thought of as we were shooting them around sunset on the beach and he was prepared and scouted the location ahead of time for optimal shots. He had extremely quick turn around on sending us the photos. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Sep 7, 2020

Celeste D.   * * * * *
Engagement Photography
Chuck was amazing! He came to our house for the bachelorette party and was amazing!! He worked with what fit for our schedule and our rowdiness! Lol. Book him!
Jul 21, 2020

Craig C.   * * * * *
Commercial Photography
Chuck was highly professional, and I would recommend him without reservation. I would gladly hire again for a future project.
Jul 19, 2020

Patricia M.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography
Chuck was very easy to work with, very responsive. He was quick to get our edited photos back to us and worked independently during the event. Thanks so much!
Jul 3, 2020

Lily S.   * * * * *
Photography Lessons
I just had my first photography lesson with Chuck yesterday, and it went very well! I have zero background/experience with photography so Chuck is teaching me the basics and then how to use a fancy camera that I purchased for an upcoming African safari! I am looking forward to the rest of our lessons and would recommend Chuck to anyone looking to learn about photography/how to use their camera :-)
Jun 5, 2020

Ryan S.   * * * * *
Engagement Photography 
My experience with Chuck was wonderful. He was very flexible with the timing of my proposal event, showed up early to scout out the best area to be in and was right there when I got down on one knee and proposed. He had a quick turn-around time with delivering the pictures, and the quality of his work was great. We love how the pictures came out. Highly recommend him for any event photography needs, he's the best!
Updated Dec 18, 2019

Stephen g.   * * * * *
Headshot Photography
Quality of the photos were great. I will use Wingman Photography again.
Oct 18, 2019

Steven R.   * * * * *
Photography Lessons
Melanie had an excellent experience with Chuck.
Sep 24, 2019

Lisa B.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography
We absolutely loved working with Chuck! He not only did an outstanding job as our photographer, but his sense of humor and friendliness put us at ease and we enjoyed getting to know him! We would highly recommend Chuck, and will definitely use him again in the future!
Sep 21, 2019

Jim S.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography
Chuck photographed our engagement. He put us at ease and was very professional to work with. We enjoyed having him as part of our special day.
Sep 16, 2019

Maria O.   * * * * *
Photography Lessons
Very helpful. Listens to what help your looking for.
Sep 12, 2019

Angela V.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography
Chuck arrived early and immediately began capturing memorable moments of my mother's 80th birthday. He was friendly, polite, and professional. I will definitely call on him again, as well as refer him to my friends and family.
Updated Aug 30, 2019

Ace M.   * * * * *
Photography Lessons
Great experienced learned a lot in so little time , very professional
Aug 27, 2019

Sam P.   * * * * *
Portrait Photography
Chuck was very responsive and professional from the first conversation. He came to the location on time and took several types of shots in various settings. Very flexible in accommodating to our vision. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2019

Joseph M.   * * * * *
Photography Lessons
Very helpful , kind and patient . would definetly recommend him .
Aug 10, 2019

Tami S.   * * * * *
Portrait Photography
Chuck photography 3 generations of my family at beach. Pictures came out beautiful and we love how the photos turned out.
Aug 9, 2019

Tola J.   * * * * *
Wedding and Event Photography
Chuck was excellent. Very communicative from our initial contact, open to my ideas and desires for the photography for the event. He was very professional while shooting the photos and had great rapport with the people at the event. And the photos are stunning- even better than i had hoped
Aug 8, 2019

Deborah s.   * * * * *
Portrait Photography
All of the above. Very easy to work with and great experience.
Aug 7, 2019

Weldon s.   * * * * *
Headshot Photography for $200-500
I needed some photos of a client of mine for a website I was building. I was unable to be onsite as I as out of the country. He was able to meet the client without me and did a perfect job. I am stoked on what we got back to me so fast. A+ - 5 Stars, However you want to say it this guy is great to work with!!
Aug 1, 2019

Kassi R.   * * * * *
Portrait Photography
Chuck was amazing!! He was patient and accommodating...he made it a fun experience! Thank you Chuck!!
Jul 26, 2019

Aubre A.   * * * * *
Portrait Photography
Chuck was great! Got photos quickly after shoot! Definitely recommend
Jul 26, 2019

Durwood P.   * * * * *
Photography Lessons
Great work product, attention to detail, and prompt responses.
Jun 9, 2019

Dave W.   * * * * *
Chuck did an amazing job creating a video of one of our installations at the Carlsbad Flower Fields. He got clearance from the airport to take video with his drone because the fields are in the flight path. His editing of the video is just what we needed. It looks great and we got it very quickly. I highly recommend Chuck and Wingman Photography
May 14, 2019

Jon T.   * * * * *
Chuck took some great business photos for me in various locations.
May 8, 2019

Back to Top